Florin awards

Towards Hassle-Free Transacting:

Innovating the Way We Pay!


Today, transactional ‘noise & friction’ can give us continuous headaches. With machine-learning and artificial intelligence we see a new world where we can focus on the ‘experience economy’ and where the hassle of doing complex transactions are minimized. Apps, new ways of paying, shop & pay, instant payments – all are creating user-friendly solutions and reducing the ‘complex payment experience’ to a minimum.

At Global Payment Summit we will to recognise new and innovative payment solutions that secure immediate hassle-free transacting for both payer and payee at low cost.  


If you have an innovative outstanding solution in the “payment experience”, we welcome you to apply and participate for a chance to win this prestigious, industry award! The short list of candidates as per expert & public jury will be able to attend/exhibit and nominees and winners will receive publicity opportunities both on-site during the Summit and also via our partnering media. Don’t miss this chance to showcase your solution at the unique Global Payment Summit 2018!


From all entries, a Jury of Experts will pre-select the top 10 most innovative concepts. The Jury will select the top 3 winners of the Florin Awards 2018. After that, we will promote all 10 nominees for the Public Vote. Jointly with the global medium “The Paypers” and the global reach of Currency Research we will address key stakeholders in the transaction space who can cast their vote for you. The 3 nominess with the most votes will be crowned as the Public Vote Winner.

Florin Awards applications will be open soon. Watch this space and stand by to send in your application!

Deadline for entries: 16 July 2018

Application is free and if you are selected as a nominee, you will receive

• Opportunity to exhibit your solution at the GPS lounge
• A feature on the GPS website and will be promoted in emails to GPS database
• One complimentary pass to the Global Payment Summit 2018 (worth USD $1,675)


If you emerge as either the  jury vote or public vote winner, you will receive

• Recognition and a Florin Award at the GPS event (attended by 200+ delegates in FSI)
• Opportunity to speak and pitch (10mins) at GPS during award ceremony
• Interview opportunity with ThePaypers (1st place winner in each category)


The Florin Awards

Florin Awards were created in 2010 to stimulate innovation in the transaction services industry by providing the nominees and the winners with substantial benefits to assist the promotion of their innovative products and solutions.



Our 2018 Experts Jury Panel

Florin Award Jury will consist of key independent and objective experts in the field including:

David Lee Kuo Chuen

Professor of Fintech and Blockchain at the Singapore University of Social Science


Johnny Mayo
Business Consultant at SuperCharger
Mélisande Mual

Managing Director at The Paypers