Florin awards

Florin Asia Innovation Awards 2019

Towards Hassle-Free Transacting – Innovating in the way we pay!

With the increasing advancements in machine learning, IoT, AI and other emerging technologies such as Blockchain and DLT the traditional payment ecosystem is continually evolving. To some these technologies are enabling, to others they are disruptive, but the simple fact is that they cannot be ignored. We are already seeing evidence of this Brave New World of payments evolving with the advent of so-called ‘super-Apps’ which harness these new technologies and tap into the lifestyles of the consumer which traditional banks, until now, have failed to do, offering a different and seamless payment experience.

Together with our partners at The Paypers, the Florin Awards will recognise new, innovative and cost-effective payment solutions that secure, immediate, hassle-free transacting and herald a new dawn for both payer and payee.

The Florin Awards Asia jury have deliberated on all applications and the Nominees have been shortlisted HERE (in alphabetical order). We would like to thank all candidates for their submissions and interest in the Florin Awards and best of luck to our nominees in October. Join us at Asia GPS 2019 and see who will be emerging as winner!

If you emerge as the jury vote winner, you will receive:

  • Recognition and a Florin Award at the GPS event (attended by 200+ delegates in FSI)
  • Opportunity to speak and pitch (10 mins) at GPS during the award ceremony
  • An opportunity to exhibit your solution at the GPS lounge
  • Interview opportunity with The Paypers (1st place winner)
  • One complimentary pass to the Asia – Global Payment Summit 2020

If you haven’t been able to submit this year but wish to be considered for 2020, please sign up to our Newsletter for regular event updates.

Our 2019 Experts Jury Panel

Florin Award Jury will consist of key independent and objective experts in the field including:

Harry Smorenberg, David Lee Kuo Chuen Mélisande Mual Don Ginsel Don Ginsel
Harry Smorenberg,
CEO at Smorenberg Corporate Consultancy and Chairman of Payment Summits
David Lee Kuo Chuen
Professor of Fintech and Blockchain at the Singapore University of Social Science
Mélisande Mual

Managing Director at The Paypers

Don Ginsel
Founder of Holland FinTech
Kristy Duncan,
Founder and CEO, Women in Payments


Check out the Florin Award Winners at our European Payment Summit 2019:

Best RegTech Provider / Excellence in RegTech Award Winners:

  • Know Your Customer
  • Sysnet

Best FinTech Provider/ Excellence in FinTech Award Winner:

  • InnoValor with product ReadID

Florin Awards 2019 Florin Awards 2019

Florin Awards 2019