Florin awards

Florin Asia Innovation Awards 2018


Towards Hassle-Free Transacting:

Innovating the Way We Pay!


Today, transactional nonsense can leave us with a lot of headaches. But with machine-learning and artificial intelligence we see a new world where we can focus on the ‘experience economy’ and where the hassle of doing complex transactions is minimized. Apps, new ways of paying, shop & pay, instant payments – all are creating user-friendly solutions and reducing the ‘complex payment experience’ to a minimum.

At GlobalPaymentSummit we like to recognise new and innovative payment solutions that secure immediate hassle-free transacting for both payer and payee at low cost.  So send in your innovative solution and enrol in the 2018 Florin Asia Innovation Awards.

From all entries a Jury of Experts will pre-select the top 10 most innovative concepts. The Jury will select the top 3 winners of the Florin Awards Asia 2018. Next to that, we will promote all 10 nominees for the Public Vote (selecting top 3 winners). Jointly with the global medium “The Paypers” and the global reach of Currency Research we will address key stakeholders in the transaction space who can cast their vote to you.

So please apply and send your details!



Application is free and if you are selected as a nominee, you will receive

• Opportunity to exhibit your solution at the GPS lounge
• Features on the website of GPS and get promoted on emailing to GPS database
• One complimentary pass to the Global Payment Summit 2018 (worth USD 1,675,-)


If you emerge as either the  jury vote or public vote winner, you will receive

• Recognition and Florin Award at the GPS event
• Opportunity to speak and pitch (10mins) at GPS during award ceremony
• Interview opportunity with ThePaypers (1st place winner in each category)


The Florin Awards

Florin Awards were created in 2010 to stimulate innovation in the transaction services industry by providing the nominees and the winners with substantial benefits to assist the promotion of their innovative products and solutions.


Our 2018 Experts Jury Panel

Florin Award Jury will consist of key independent and objective experts in the field including:

David Lee Kuo Chuen

Professor of Fintech and Blockchain at the Singapore University of Social Science


Johnny Mayo

Business Consultant at SuperCharger

Mélisande Mual

Managing Director at The Paypers